Home

How long does a mandated reporter certificate last in California

Contact Us. The Office of Child Abuse Prevention 744 P Street, MS 8-11-82 Sacramento, CA 95814 (916) 651-696 Updated February 11, 2021 Under California's mandatory reporting law, it is a crime if certain professionals do not report instances of actual or suspected child abuse and child neglect. Mandated reporters include teachers, social workers, police officers and clergy

Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Trainin

  1. der to all employees and contracted providers that California law requires mandatory reporting of known or suspected: • California law requires each long.
  2. The Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training California website team in association with the California Department of Social Services have developed a new online training for child care providers, working in a licensed child care facility. The new Mandated Reporter Training for Child Care Providers does now satisfy the requirements of AB 1207
  3. Answer: Mandated reporter certificates apply to a variety of careers from court reporters to early childhood and school-age professionals. In all cases, certification is earned and does not expire...
  4. The training offered online to mandated reporters, is equally available to school volunteers. Obligations of Mandated Reporters. A list of persons whose profession qualifies them as mandated reporters of child abuse or neglect is found in California Penal Code Section 11165.7. The list is extensive and continues to grow
  5. The Infection Control & Barrier Precautions certificate is valid for four years, but it must be kept on file for six years in the event your license is audited. The Child Abuse: New York Mandated Reporter Training certificate is a one-time requirement for initial licensure

Mandated reporters are professionals who have regular contact with children and are therefore legally required to report suspected child abuse. The Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Training Project provides free training for all mandated child abuse reporters so they may carry out their responsibilities properly Learn how investing in mandated reporter training for human resources can help keep your organization safe. 5 Reasons Why You Need Provide Mandated Reporter Training for Your Human Resources Team #1: It May Be Required by Law In the state of California, mandated reporter training for HR isn't just a wise investment, it's required by law All staff designated as mandatory reporters are required to take the DCF Mandated Reporter Training. Effective October 1, 2014, Public Act 14-186, section 6 amended Conn. Gen. Stat. § 17a-101(b) to expand mandated reporters of child abuse and neglect to include any pai County APS agencies investigate reports of abuse of elders and dependent adults who live in private homes, apartments, hotels or hospitals. To report abuse, call this number 1-833-401-0832 and when prompted enter your 5-digit zip code to be connected to the Adult Protective Services in your county, 7 days a week, 24 hours a day

California's Mandated Reporter Law - How it Work

How Long Does the NYS Mandated Reporter Certificate Last? The NYS Mandated Reporter Certificate is a one-time requirement for initial licensure. After the successful completion of the two-hour web-based training course, mandated reporters are required to maintain a permanent copy of the certificate Information that failure to report an incident of known or reasonably suspected child abuse or neglect is a misdemeanor punishable by up to six months in jail and/or by a $1,000 fine. Information that mandated reporting duties are individual and no supervisor or administrator may impede or inhibit a mandated reporter from making The Mandated Reporter Certificate is designed to help early childhood and school-age professionals understand their responsibilities as mandated reporters, who must report any suspicion of child maltreatment. Participants will learn about reporting requirements, signs and symptoms of various types of maltreatment, as well as the potential long-term impacts of specific types of abuse or neglect

  1. Per Act 126, mandated reporters must take a 3 hour training on Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse every five years. Act 31 requires all employees licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of State take a 2-3 hour training on Recognizing and Reporting Child Abuse every two years. Act 126 Training
  2. Failure to report elder or dependent adult abuse in long-term health care facilities is a crime. To In the last 10 years, there has been tremendous growth in both the number and variety of long- To provide staff with the definition and legal responsibilities of mandated reporters. California
  3. While mandatory reporting certifications last five years, the Department of Education highly encourages that training in the updated law be provided as soon as reasonably possible to all current..
  4. To take the free online training for mandated reporters in the District of Columbia, visit the DC Mandated Reporter website . After you complete this training, you should be able to: Understand your legal obligations as a mandated reporter. Define the types of child abuse and neglect. Recognize signs of child abuse and neglect
  5. Special Note: Mandated Reporters who require licensure or certification through the New York State Department of Education (NYSED) are required to take mandated reporter training from a trainer who has been approved by the New York State Education Department. For more information, please go to: www.op.nysed.gov. - External link opens new window
  6. Mandated reporters can access DCFS' free on-line Mandated Reporter Training by clicking on this link: DCFS Training If you are a new user, you may register for an account. If you are a returning user, you may log in. Remember to print your certificate at the end of the course—applicants and facility employees will require verification of.
  7. Section 11165.7 of the Penal Code is amended to read: 11165.7. (a) As used in this article, mandated reporter is defined as any of the following: (1) A teacher. (2) An instructional aide. (3) A teacher's aide or teacher's assistant employed by a public or private school. (4) A classified employee of a public school

Instructions and Help about how long is the mandated reporter certificate good for in pa. The ethics and psychology podcast is created by my dad dr. John gavazzi a psychologist the podcast deals with issues related to psychology ethics philosophy and morality he is going to interview people so that listeners can become better psychologists please enjoy this podcast all the way to do the right. The full Mandated Reporter Training for the School Personnel module is available here. You may want to review the FAQ below to help achieve a passing score on the exam. Complete Exam. Click on Take Exam and complete the 20 questions. If you get stuck on any questions, refer to the FAQ below. A passing score of 80% or more will qualify.

to provide training to physicians, school nurses, hospital staff and Emergency Medical Service providers. The University of Pittsburgh's Child Welfare Resource Center. Opens In A New Window. to develop a free, web-based training. This training is approved in accordance with Act 126 of 2012 and Act 31 of 2104, for mandated and permissive reporters Mandated reporters may not make child abuse/neglect (CA/N) reports anonymously provided the reporter is informed that reporter information will be held as confidential. Immunity/Penalties (Section 210.135 RSMo. Welcome to the California State Controller's Office web pages for State-Mandated Programs. The Controller's Office annually receives, reviews, and audits Mandated Cost claims. We are also involved in reviewing Parameters and Guidelines, developing reimbursement forms, and issuing Claiming Instructions for each new and amended mandated program CAPC offers free live training to Mandated Reporters throughout Contra Costa County regarding signs and symptoms of suspected child abuse and reporting requirements. To request a mandated reporter training call Cristina Hickey at 925-798-0546 ext.15 or email at chickey@capc-coco.org Define cultural competency mandated reporters, does a mandated certificate expire until such action. His certificate expire in mandated reporters and that does not. Whether or certificates have indicated report or her parents, mandated by a program, but the infant or have met if the hearing shall assume that address

Mandated reporters are professionals obligated by law to report known or suspected incidents of child abuse and neglect. As a mandated reporter, you are part of the citywide safety net that provides life-saving interventions for vulnerable children and youth in our community For a low cost per reporter, we can effectively train and track our mandated reporters all over the state which was impossible before we had the online system. Using the centralized online delivery, the cost to train each reporter dropped to under $0.50! Email your questions to MRinfo@cait.org. Call Brandon at 309-298-1804

Mandated Reporter Training (Available on DCFS site) - 2 contact hours Everyone who suspects child abuse or neglect should call the Illinois Department of Children and Family Services Child Abuse Hotline to make a report, but Mandated Reporters are required by law to do so A mandated reporter is responsible to make the report when they suspect a child is a victim of abuse. Are mandated reporters required to report when they learn of the abuse from someone other than the child who was allegedly abused? Nothing requires a child to come before the mandated reporter in order to make a report. Does a mandated reporter Mandatory reporter laws may be in place in your state that typically requires people who work closely with children in their profession to alert the police or the appropriate authorities as to suspected abuse. Mandated reporters include teachers, healthcare personnel, mental health professionals, employees in youth serving organizations, law enforcement, and other professions as required by law Mandated Reporter Training. Mandated Reporter Training provides adults mandated by state law and Archdiocesan policy to report suspected child abuse and neglect with information on how to recognize and report child abuse and neglect. Requirements. The following employees and volunteers are required to complete this training within 60 days of hire

Child Care Providers Child Abuse Mandated Reporter Trainin

  1. So, training on mandated reporting of actual or suspected abuse, neglect, or omission is important and required to assure that all staff understand their responsibilities. In an effort to assure consistency and delivery of standardized information, DDS has developed these resources. Richard Santucci Director of Human Rights (617) 624-7738
  2. Welcome to Maine's Online Mandated Reporter Resource Page. Mandated Reporters are a critical part of Maine's Child protection system and act as an early warning network to identify suspected child abuse and neglect; promptly enough to avoid serious and long term damage to a child. Professionals who frequently encounter children in their work are in the best position to recognize and report.
  3. The official designation of which professions are considered mandated reporters varies somewhat from state to state. However, in most cases the definition concerns anyone who works closely with a vulnerable population, such as children or the elderly.This typically includes social workers, teachers, health care workers, child care providers, law enforcement, mental health professionals, and.
  4. The new Mandated Reporter Training for Child Care Providers does now satisfy the requirements of AB 1207. Followed by the general training module, the Child Care Providers module is a three hour training that includes eight sections. Each section will include practice test questions or vignettes

Mandated reporters often have frequent contact with children and have an early opportunity to help them get the intervention, support, and services they need to stay safe and well. Certain professionals such as doctors, nurses, teachers, police officers, and child care center workers are mandated by New York State law to report suspected child. Missouri's Mandated Reporter Law (Section 210.115 RSMo. ) All mandatory reporters shall, upon finding reasonable cause, directly and immediately report suspected child abuse or neglect. No supervisor or administrator may impede or inhibit any reporting Mandated Reporters. 2 Guidelines for Calling the Child Abuse Hotline Illinois Child Abuse Hotline 1-800-25-ABUSE (1-800-252-2873) this law that have taken effect since this manual was last revised are noted below. 1. The list of mandated reporters required by the Act to report child abuse and neglect has been broadene Additionally, privileged communication between a mandated reporter and a client does not relieve the mandated reporter of the duty to make a report of suspected child abuse. Exceptions are 6 : Confidential communications made to a member of the clergy are protected under 42 PA.C.C §5943 In Georgia law, it designates certain professionals as mandated reporters of child abuse or neglect [OCGA 19-7-5 (c) (1)]. If you are one of the following people and have reasonable cause to believe that a child has been abused, you must make a report, immediately but no later than 24 hours, to your local DFCS office or law enforcement and are.

Does mandated reporter certification expire? Study

  1. Driver's Record Request. This online system allows you to print your driver's record. Online records are not official documents; if you need an official record, complete and mail an INF 1125 form to the address on the form. Start driver's record request. You may only request your own driver record using our online system; if you need.
  2. Effective January 1, 1989, Education Law requires certain individuals, when applying initially for licensure or a limited permit, to provide documentation of having completed two hours of coursework or training regarding the identification and reporting of child abuse and maltreatment. This is a one-time requirement and once taken does not need.
  3. Mandatory reporter training completed prior to July 1, 2019 will still be valid for five years from the date of completion. Mandatory reporter trainings for child and dependent adult abuse through DHS. Or. Mandatory reporter trainings for child and dependent adult abuse through the AE

(vital records office) to prepare the new birth certificate. We do not keep any records of Court Reports of Adoption that we send to other states for processing. If your child was not born in California, and you have questions about the birth certificate, you will need to contact the vital records office in the state where your child was born To report alleged abuse/neglect that requires immediate attention, call toll-free 1-855-4LA-KIDS (855-452-5437) to speak with a trained specialist 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. By law, all reports made orally by mandated reporters must be followed by a written report to DCFS within five days. This may occur either by entering a follow-up. Mandatory Reporting of Child Abuse. To report suspected child abuse, call the Oregon Child Abuse Hotline at 1-855-503-SAFE (7233)

Child Abuse Identification & Reporting Guidelines - cde

August 2018 1 Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting Training Frequently Asked Questions (Section 1205.6 of the Public School Code of 1949) On July 5, 2012, Governor Corbett signed into law Act of July 5, 2012, P.L. 1084, No. 126 Cl. 2 If the immediate report has been made using the online reporting system, no additional written report is required. Reporting the suspected allegations of child abuse and/or neglect to the head of the organization does not fulfill the requirement to report directly to DHHS. The verbal report can be completed by calling 855-444-3911. or online

Mandated reporters play a critical role in preventing any future harm to children and vulnerable adults. Whether required by law or not, If you suspect that a child or an adult (who is over age 60 or incapacitated adults 18 years and older) is being abused, neglected, or exploited, you should immediately report your concerns to the local. If you would like to be added to the Board's public mailing list to receive notifications of future Board meetings, Committee meetings, and regulatory hearings, please send a written request to: Board of Behavioral Sciences. Attn: Public Mailing List. 1625 N Market Blvd., #S200. Sacramento CA 95834 Child Abuse Prevention Online Workshop. New York State Education Law requires certain individuals applying for licensure to have completed the two hours of coursework in the identification and reporting of child abuse and maltreatment. Order Now $39.95

How long is a mandated reporter certificate good for

Reporters to the Child Abuse Hotline may remain anonymous. A report that does not meet these requirements shall not be accepted by the Child Abuse Hotline Anything else I should know? A privilege or contract shall not prevent a person from reporting child maltreatment when he or she is a mandated reporter and required to report State Disability Insurance Disability Insurance and Paid Family Leave Benefits. The California State Disability Insurance (SDI) program provides short-term Disability Insurance (DI) and Paid Family Leave (PFL) wage replacement benefits to eligible workers who need time off work.. You may be eligible for DI if you are unable to work due to non-work-related illness or injury, pregnancy, or. If CPS and the mandated reporter cannot come to agreement and CPS disagrees with the mandated reporter's rationale for why the records are not relevant to the report, CPS may seek a court order pursuant to Civil Practice Law and Rules (CPLR) Article 31 and SSL §415 directing the mandated reporter to produce the essential information Those people who are not mandated reporters can make a report by calling ChildLine at 800-932-0313. What happens if a mandated reporter doesn't report? Any mandated reporter who fails to report an incident of known or reasonably suspected child abuse or neglect is guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by up to 6 months in a county jail or by a.

Act 126 Training. Act 126 of 2012 (Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting Training) amended the Public School Code of 1949 to mandate that all school entities and independent contractors of school entities provide their employees who have direct contact with children with a minimum of three hours of training every five years on child abuse and sexual misconduct recognition and reporting A licensee or an employee at a licensed facility or a child care institution is one of those persons identified in California law as a mandated reporter. Mandated reporters include a licensee, an administrator, or an employee of a licensed community care or child day care facility [Penal Code (PC) § 11165.7(a)(10)] STATE OF CALIFORNIA. DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE BCIA 8572 (Rev. 04/2017) Page 1 of 2. SUSPECTED CHILD ABUSE REPORT (Pursuant to Penal Code section 11166) To Be Completed by Mandated Child Abuse Reporters . PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE. CASE NAME: CASE NUMBER: A. REPORTING PARTY. NAME OF MANDATED REPORTER TITLE MANDATED REPORTER CATEGOR

If you would like to find out if a WDO inspection report is on file for a particular property, you may use the following Property Address Search to check the Structural Pest Control Board's records for any location in California to determine if a WDO inspection was completed within the last two years Understanding CA Termite Reports. THE EXACT TITLE OF A TERMITE REPORT IS: WOOD DESTROYING PEST AND ORGANISMS INSPECTION REPORT. In 1989, California State law mandated that all termite inspection reports follow the same reporting guidelines. This aids California consumers in the interpretation of these important inspection reports State Statutes Search. Find information in the State Statutes database in two ways: Click on a title to read a brief introduction, or download a PDF of statutes for all States and territories. OR. Search the database to access the statutes for a specific State. You can select more than one State per search or more than one title per search Mandated reporters are required to give their name when they make a report to DCF, however, reporters may request anonymity to protect their privacy. This means that DCF would not disclose their name or identity unless mandated to do so by law (Connecticut General Statutes, Sections 17a-28 and 17a-101) The Board does not have jurisdiction over billing/fee disputes, general business practices (contracts, office policies, appointment times/duration, etc.) or personal conflicts, unless the behavior in question interferes with the safe delivery of health care

What are the Mandated Reporter Training Requirements in CA

  1. Correcting or Amending a Birth Certificate. An Affidavit to Amend a Record VS 24 (PDF) form is required to: Correct spelling errors. Add the child's first, middle, or last name to blank fields. Correct typographical or spelling errors for parents' name. Add an AKA (also known as) for the parent after a Court Order Name Change or name change.
  2. A mandated reporter enumerated in subsection (A) shall make a report of suspected child abuse or cause a report to be made in accordance with Section 6313 (relating to reporting procedure), if the mandated reporter has reasonable cause to suspect that a child is a victim of child abuse under any of the following circumstances
  3. Annual In-service Training RequirementIC 5-2-1-9 (g) Presently 24 hours annually - must include 2 hours in Firearms*, 2 hours in Physical Tactics/Use of Force and 2 hours in Police Vehicle Operation. Reserve Officers IC 5-2-1-9 (g) & IC 36-8-3-20 (1) Same in-service as required of regular police officers. (Order of LETB 6/8/15
  4. You do not need to provide your name unless you are a mandated reporter and required to do so by the law in your state; however in all casesmandated reporters contact information is confidential and protected by law. While anonymous reports are allowable, it is helpful to provide your name in the event that further information is.

To request a court reporter for an upcoming hearing or trial in a family law or probate matter, contact the court reporter's office at familylawprreporters@saccourt.ca.gov, no later than 4:00 p.m. at least five court days before the hearing or trial. Court reporter fees must be paid in advance of the hearing, unless a fee waiver is on file Mandated Reporter Training Report. Topics: Child abuse, Domestic violence, Abuse Pages: 3 (672 words) Published: February 11, 2017. A requirement for becoming an intern at my field placement was the completion of the California general mandated reporter training. I completed the training around a week ago, and will use that certificate and.

Does mandated reporter training expire

Also, by California state law, unpaid court orders get charged 10% interest. As a last resort, civil contempt charges may also be filed. If you have trouble paying your child support, talk to your local agency right away. There are programs available to help parents who are trying in good faith to pay their support The certificate should also include the providers license number and other related credentials. Being a continuing education provider does not mean the course is certified or approved. For most people, continuing education may not apply. We recommend asking for two copies of the certificate so that you can keep one for your records Child Abuse Report Form—Department of Justice Form SS8572. Mandated Reporters and/or their employers should keep blank copies of the form on file at all times. If a blank form is not available when a report is made, the Mandated Reporter can request that the agency to whom the report is being made, send a blank form to them immediately Contact Us: Investigation Branch/ Investigation Section P.O. Box 997416, MS 3303 Sacramento, CA 95899-7416 Message Center: (916) 492-8232 Main Line: (916) 445-4423 Email: cnamisconduct@cdph.ca.go

Public Safety Dispatchers' Basic Course. The Public Safety Dispatchers' Basic Course is the entry-level training requirement for dispatchers employed by agencies participating in POST's public safety dispatcher program, as specified in Commission Regulation 1018.Information on presenters of the POST-certified Public Safety Dispatchers' Basic Course can be found in POST's Catalog of Certified. Step 2: Complete a Formal Court Reporter Program. It is necessary to obtain a formal education to become a Court Reporter, but there are choices. Court Reporter programs are offered through Community Colleges where you can earn an Associate's Degree in Court Reporting. In addition, there are Technical Schools and Court Reporter schools that. To request a copy of your SAVE and Mandated Reporter certificates of completion, please. select the Contact Us link in the upper right hand corner to outline your request. In the message, please include: Your full name ; Your cohort/program year ; Which certificate(s) you are requestin

To verify that you are a mandatory reporter it is recommended that you read C.R.S. 19-3-304, consult an attorney, or your employer. More than 40 categories of professions are considered mandatory reports of child abuse and neglect in Colorado, including the following: Physician or surgeon, including a physician in training Mandated Reporting Elder and Dependent Adult Abuse and Neglect in California. This course is approximately 90 minutes in length and contains 4 lessons. It includes a post-test and downloadable handouts: Lesson 1: Covers general reporting criteria and mandated reporting obligations Act 31 Training Requirement for Mandated Reporters starts 1/1/15. As of January 1, 2015, Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting training will be required under Act 31 of 2014. This legislation impacts all individuals who are mandated reporters in the state of Pennsylvania. The Pennsylvania Department of Public Welfare (DPW) must approve Child.

Adult Protective Services - cdss

Peace Officer Basic Training. The POST-certified Regular Basic Course (basic academy) is the training standard for police officers, deputy sheriffs, school district police officers, district attorney investigators, as well as a few other classifications of peace officers. The basic academy is both physically and mentally challenging. It includes a minimum of 664 hours of POST-developed. a. Initial California Registration - Diesel powered vehicles 1998 model year and newer with a GVWR rating of 14,000 lbs or less, and gasoline powered vehicles five or more model years old require smog certification in order to obtain initial California registration. Specially constructed vehicles 1976 and newer are no longer smog check exempt and may require a smog check referee inspection

How Long Does the NYS Mandated Reporter Certificate Last

The California Department of Motor Vehicles takes any episode of Syncope very seriously; even when the episode does not occur while driving. So even if you experience a fainting episode in the middle on Central Park and you were nowhere near a motor vehicle, the DMV will still be concerned If you are mandated to report abuse/neglect by the State of California, (i.e., a nursing home, intermediate care facility, or a board & care facility, etc.), you may call the local Long Term Care Ombudsman Office at the following numbers: Local Riverside Ombudsman Office phone number -- 833-772-6624 Mandated reporters who make good faith reports have the same immunity from liability under the law as non-mandated reporters. However, a mandated reporter's willful failure to report suspected instances of child abuse or neglect to DCFS constitutes a Class A misdemeanor . A second or subsequent violation is a Class 4 felony The mandated reporter must follow-up their report with a written report within five additional calendar days. In the case of a person under 18 years of age the reporting procedures for child abuse and neglect should be followed too. The Office of Protection and Advocacy can be reached at (860) 297-4300 or (800) 842-7303 This document contains answers to questions that are frequently asked about California's new Paid Sick Leave law ( AB 1522, operative January 1, 2015, and as amended in AB 304 effective July 13, 2015). DIR has updated the FAQ list originally posted in February 2015 to reflect new requirements under AB 304

Faxing and mailing is the final way that an online traffic school certificate can be submitted to the courts. Usually, you will find the mailing address or the fax number on the courtesy notice from the court. No matter what you do, it is necessary that you send the Certificate of Completion on time Act 31 of 2014 - Child Abuse CE Import File Layout (PDF) Mandated Reporter Training Under Act 31 of 2014 Relating to Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting (PDF) Department of Human Services Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting Approved Course Provider Listing. Act 31 of 2014 - Exemption Request (PDF) Provider. Approved Number of Hours Mandated reporters are individuals required by the law of a given state to report concerning suspicions. Most often the term mandated reporter refers to individuals required to report suspicions of child abuse or neglect, but in some states the law may require some people to report elder abuse, institutional corruption, or other behaviors For Mandated Reporters. If you are a mandated reporter you must call 916-872-6549 or toll free at 866-293-1940 to initiate your report. Additionally, you must also send a written report within 36 hours of the telephonic report. Access the State of California's suspected child abuse report form (PDF) (this form may onl

Sexual Harassment Prevention Training. The Department of Fair Employment and Housing provides free online training courses on preventing sexual harassment and abusive conduct in the workplace that satisfy California's legal training requirements pursuant to Gov't Code 12950.1. California law requires all employers of 5 or more employees to. 2018 California School and Child Care Pesticide Use Report Summary, PDF. School PUR FAQ, PDF. Report Form for School Staff, PDF. Report Form for Business, PDF. 2017 California School and Child Care Pesticide Use Report Summary, PDF. 2016 California School and Child Care Pesticide Use Report Summary, PDF. 2015 California School and Child Care.

Welcome, Mandatory Reporters! We appreciate you taking the time to learn about your responsibilities as a mandatory reporter of child abuse and neglect. This training is designed to be flexible. How long it will take depends on your learning style. For planning, expect to spend about two hours to complete this training Title: Microsoft Word - Checklist Author: CAIT User Created Date: 9/21/2006 11:38:44 A

Mandated Reporter Certificiate Mandated Reporter Online

Mandated Reporter Law - O.C.G.A. §19-7-5 (2016) (a) The purpose of this Code section is to provide for the protection of children. It is intended that mandatory reporting will cause the protective services of the state to be brought to bear on the situation in an effort to prevent abuses, to protect and enhance the welfare of children, and to preserve family life wherever possible The statute requires a report to the Division of Family and Children Services. That agency has a statewide hotline at 1-855-GACHILD (1-855-422-4453). The statute also allows a mandated report to make a report to a supervisor. The supervisor cannot change anything in the report, but may add additional information. WHY Must You Report California Department of Justice (DOJ), Record Review Unit, P. O. Box 903417, Sacramento, CA 94203-4170 If you do not receive a response from the DOJ in about 2 weeks, call 916.227.383 After the report is made to Childline, the mandated reporter should inform his or her immediate supervisor within the organization, even if the mandated reporter is a volunteer. Permissive Reporters (everyone who is not a mandated reporter) are encouraged to immediately call Childline at 800-932-0313 to make the required report DCYF is a cabinet-level agency focused on the well-being of children. Our vision is to ensure that Washington state's children and youth grow up safe and healthy—thriving physically, emotionally and academically, nurtured by family and community